Any spec declared with xit is marked as pending. If you do not provide a base time to mockDate it will use the current date. What do you think of it? Are there any canonical examples of the Prime Directive being broken that aren't shown on screen? If you use too many mocks and spies, or if you make them too specific or too general, you may end up with tests that are hard to read, understand, or update. I'm aware that I probably need to stub this function in some way, but I'm unsure of where to start for this particular example, as I'm pretty new to angularjs, jasmine, et all. By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our Cookie Policy. You'd need to find some way to get the Angular compiler to mark exported properties writeable. Thanks for contributing an answer to Stack Overflow! A minor scale definition: am I missing something? So, in resume, compile to commonjs module when testing may solve your issue, hope this helps someone:), This is now covered in the FAQ: https://jasmine.github.io/pages/faq.html#module-spy. It is installed with a call to jasmine.clock().install in a spec or suite that needs to manipulate time. How do you optimize the performance and speed of your Jasmine tests? Because original function returns a promise the fake return is also a promise: Promise.resolve(promisedData). In the code below, we have a MyApp module with a flag property and a setFlag() function exposed. However, be careful using beforeAll and afterAll! That's assuming that the experimental loader API has been stable from Node 12-16 and that it won't change again before the stable API is released. How should I unit test multithreaded code? Mocks and spies are fake objects that simulate the behavior and interactions of real objects, such as functions, classes, or modules. I would love to hear about how Jest or Mocha or whichever other testing frameworks you're using are able to accomplish wha